Proof.

6 07 2008

Need proof that Adam and I have been together far longer than the five years [today] we’ve been married?  Well, here it is:  We went out to an anniversary brunch this morning at one of our favorite restaurants.  We called ahead ’cause it’s a crazy busy place – we sat down, ordered – and were in and out in 20 minutes.  Seriously – are we an old married couple or what?  It’s not even like we just put face to plate and ignored each other in favor of our meals.  We shared our DELICIOUS brioche french toast and scrambled eggs, drank sparkling cider [I know – lame, right?], and talked about all kinds of stuff – from work, to last night’s performance of The Lion King we saw at the Kennedy Center, to inappropriate themes for a baby’s room, to the fancy necklace Adam gave me to celebrate our fifth, and I’m sure much more.  I guess with time comes efficiency.

Yesterday was such a busy day and night that we’ve decided to play it super lazy today.  We’re currently laying on the blanket from Adam’s old room in Orlando, which we spread out in the floor.  Adam was reading Freakonomics, but now he’s just watching tennis [in HD, I’m sure he’d like me to point out], I’m blogging [duh], and Teddy’s in between us, snoring – which is nice for him because he’s not allowed in our bed, so he’s in heaven.  Sure – we’ve got plenty to do.  But we’re ignoring that.  It’s a good lazy Sunday.

In other news, Teddy’s legs are really bothering him.  He’s having a tough time getting out of the sit position and is sort of sitting in a way that leaves his legs floppy.  It’s weird because he’s so young.  So far, he’s been tested for Lime Disease – and was negative – and we’re awaiting the results of some other blood tests, etc.  The vets are a little worried he has some sort of auto-immune disease like Lupus.  Oddly, Ted doesn’t seem to notice there’s anything wrong!  And when his adrenaline gets going, he bounces around, runs stairs, and jumps up like his usual self.  He’s on anti-inflammatories and antibiotics until we figure out what the real issue is.  He’s still the most adorable pup ever.

Adam did get the hybrid Highlander!  It’s sweet.  Came with running boards, the spoiler that makes it look hot, some racing stripes, leather interior, navigation, rubber mats and inserts for Ted, a third row – you name it.  Yep – it’s a bunch of stuff we don’t need.  But it’s blue and it’s awesome.

And I’m starting to show a bit.  I’m like 4.5 months along and feeling fine.  Nothing really notable to tell – I just have to pee more often.  The pic is me trying to stick my stomach out so I look like a pregger and not just a chick with a gut.  I just look really…fluffy.  Not sure why I’m making a face like I’m pissed – I’m pretty sure that was accidental.

Other than that, all I have to report is that the new job is going well [a little boring since I don’t have much to do yet], Becky’s gone for three weekends in a row which SUCKS, and she and Chuck and the kids are moving a few blocks away over the next couple of weeks.  If you have any cute ideas for a baby boy’s room [Thatch likes cars] and/or a baby girl’s room, write ’em in the comments and Becky will be your best friend.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

